Reality Games & World Peace

image

I feel like I should know
More about this Pokémon go
But the truth in this matter
Is it’s not the game I’m after

Though if I’m being realistic
Their statistics are ballistic
A successful software launch
I can’t help to admire and watch

The rise and fall that’s riddled
With pitfalls that mean so little
To the audience at phones hand
A mobile extension in demand

How do these things happen
Is it predicted or imagined
Overnight phenomena’s reined
Around the planet unashamed

If we had this sort of exposure
Bringing people of the world closer
That’d be a miracle in and of its self
A game that I’d want to be dealt

 

-This week we are celebrating peace in The Neighborhood, here’s Day 1: The Opening Prayer

 

2 responses to “Reality Games & World Peace

  1. Thank you for this food for thought! I truly believe that it is about what we give our attention to. Also, when we talk about coming together, unity and harmony, we are talking about having courage instead of fear. I could go on and on. But, we have to “unlearn” fear.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I appreciate your time and response. I agree fear is a weapon of (self/mass) destruction that prevents many us from moving forward as one in the right direction.

      Like

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

