A Dragon Without Tales

Dragon

I fell off the wagon
Found a Magic Dragon
No, I’m not bragging
It’s left me staggering
From here to there,
Yet I go nowhere
Words taunt and dare
Does anyone care?
When all else fails,
Scratch the scales
Pull hard on its tail
For a murderous wail
Where’s the glory
Tell me a new story
This one bores me
It sounds so corny

4 responses to “A Dragon Without Tales

    • It’s good to be back! Hopefully, I’ll stay awhile with something to say now and later. You were right about that line. I am rusty and missed it, but I fixed it – thanks!

      Like

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

