The Fighter

fighter

When vile negativity gets the best of me
Hesitation and doubt damages inner peace
I try to ward it off, yet I can’t make it stop
It’s a mental lock that blocks all my thoughts

Pinning me down against the cold, hard ground
Think! The bell sounds, I ready for another round
Stronger than before, both feet firmly on the floor
Determined to stay in the ring to even the score

Claiming the effects of positive energy once more
Solid optimism connects and victory is restored

 

~In response to Ermilia’s Picture It & Write Prompt

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

