Inventive Subjugation

 

Here I stand at a crossroads
Staring off into the distance,
As I wait patiently and listen
Loyally, for the next episode

Commanding are rules to role
I struggle with the instructions
It’s the bane of self-destruction
Governing beyond my control

I let the true stories unfold
Taking a path of insistence
Though there’ll be resistance
Accepted in confusions hold

Baring the secret of horrors
Twisting the preferred reality
Toeing the fine line of fantasy
Hidden behind each closed door

Extending around the globe
Reaching into hearts and souls
Where kindred spirits do roam
Together in a place called home

Original piece featured in A Star is Born – Round VI Raw that served to throw me off The Neighborhood stage.

4 responses to “Inventive Subjugation

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

