A Glimpse of Me

I often forget what I’ve written until it’s brought to my attention. This was shared last week on other platforms, and this “queen” wants to be fair to all in her kingdom, so it shall be reblogged in WP too – lol. I hope you enjoy, this was fun to write and share.

Exclusive Inflictions

11 of 31 OctPoWriMo

queen
You believe you can see
Who I am; what I’m about
Maybe you have no doubts
You got me all figured out
But what you see isn’t me
Rightly, I sit back and flout

Go ahead and take a peek
See what you wish to believe
Words are often misconceived
Purposely meant to deceive
May you find what you seek
Once you are done please leave

I’ll be here when you return
Holding the smoke-screen
For your expected routine
It’s what I see; I’m not mean
I understand the concerns
As I am the righteous queen

View original post

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

