Mirror, Mirror…

Art by Bruno Wagner

Art by Bruno Wagner

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Why must you be so cruel?

Didn’t I play by all the rules?

This can’t be me that I see

Gone is the girl I use to be

When did I get to be so old?

I did exactly as I was told

Stayed out of the aging sun

While others were having fun

Developed good daily habits

Except I couldn’t eat like a rabbit

But still, I did my very best

Took care and got plenty of rest

Stop playing these games with me

Give me back the girl I use to be!

-Repost from 2014. As the days roll quickly toward another number on life’s odometer I can’t help but wonder what the future holds.

7 responses to “Mirror, Mirror…

  1. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror… – pt.ii | Exclusive Inflictions

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

