Monkeyface

image

I can’t staunch these tears that flow
Heavy, my head is held to the pillow
Staring out, through a sunny window

It was you, there from the ground
Who always lifted me up when down
Now it’s just emptiness with no sound

That clickety-clack tap against tiles
Rushing down the hall to bring me smiles
Nine and half years, we covered many miles

Hand out for your greeting at my bed
You knew when I woke without lifting my head
I didn’t need papers, your love & duty was purebred

You tried to tell us and fought hard to survive
We tried our damnedest, it felt like the longest ride
They tried CPR to revive, but we had to say our goodbyes

-Tara RIP

03.23.2006 – 08.14.2015

5 responses to “Monkeyface

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

