Block Party

Last year’s holiday post when the weather was horribly hot and humid. It’s forecasted to be cooler today in the 90’s but with 59% humidity…yuck!

Exclusive Inflictions

It - Pennywise the Dancing Clown (2013) It – Pennywise the Dancing Clown (2013)

Finally, I can sit back and relax and tip my glass as the boys begin to play their games.  Perched on a lawn chair, with other spectators, I await the spectacular fire-show that is about to unfold. It is about time to see the pretty lights.  The sun is almost set, and it sits behind me to the west. The air is calm, and the only breeze that kisses my bare knees is from the little feet that stir-up the air as they run around me. I fidget in my seat and scratch like I have fleas. The blasted heat is stifling, the abnormal humidity is suffocating and so I must drink, you see, to get some relief.  I am woman, so my skin is dewy and wet, and don’t you dare call it sweat if you know what is best because at…

View original post 96 more words

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

