Spring Foward Into Night

image

I’m not afraid of the dark
I get an early morning start
Sacrificing my fitful sleep
To beat the California heat
When all is still tucked in bed
Getting their snooze on instead
It’s calm and quiet till I walk by
With my shepherd at my side
Waking up every dog in sight
Activating the motion lights

Making the evenings a fine
Time for sipping on red wine
Longer days now filled with work
There’s no time for creative words

3 responses to “Spring Foward Into Night

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

