All Great Fortune’s

fortune-cookies1

It’s been a long-standing tradition that every time you read a fortune out loud that you append “In Bed,” to make it more… shall we say, entertaining. However, while entertaining potential clients it hardly seemed appropriate to honor aforementioned tradition, yet I couldn’t help but adding it in my mind. Apparently, this tradition is shared by many others because the young lady sitting next to me leaned in to show me her fortune and whispered at my ear, “If only fortunes were true, I wouldn’t be sitting here next to you.” I couldn’t help but sinker as I read her fortune; “Your destined love has arrived and will take care of you forever, “In Bed.””

 

 

~A quickie in response to Ermilia’s Picture It & Write

2 responses to “All Great Fortune’s

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

