Time to Rise

Pinterest

Pinterest

Discharging from the hostile stare

Daggers shoot through the cold air

Trapped within your adverse lair

Wielding a double-edged sword

Piercing my heart with vicious words

Lacerating my soul, severely scored

My response is stuck in my throat

Bile bubbling up, making me choke

Immobilized under the fear of control

Despite tears streaming from my eyes

Used all of my might and begin to rise

Refusing this demise to my surprise

One response to “Time to Rise

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

