Gone Hiking

29 of 31 OctPoWriMo
image

Sunshine and fresh air
Scenic wilderness hiking
Trails lead the way up
Dirt crusted earth breathes with life
Trees stand strong and tall with me

Cooling autumn breeze
Absorbing pure oxygen
Kisses on my skin
Revitalizing organs
Lifting suffering spirits

-Tanka

Published by Kelly

“I’m just a girl in the world…that’s all you’ll let me be...” Southern California Native who gets in trouble for sarcasm, suffers from bouts of OCD, and listens to an eclectic range of music really, really loud especially while driving too fast. Turn up the Rap, R&B, Punk, Billy, Indie, Alternative, Classic, Folk, Metal, and Grunge, Melodic, Industrial, Electronic, Soul and so on you get the point.

4 thoughts on “Gone Hiking

  1. I can really relate to this. Especially since I have a deep love for the mountains, woods, and hiking. A wonderful poem.

    Like

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!