Venomous

 

25 of 31 OctPoWriMo

Source: Buzzfeed

Source: Buzzfeed

Slithering around on the floor

The cold tiles soothed the heat

Calmed by my own heart beat

I heard a faint knock at my door

Begging in the distance, please

 ~

I knew there was no one there

It was my conscious fooling me

I didn’t need to get up and see

Nobody comes knocking here

It’s too sinister at night to be

Ban, bang, bang it grew louder

Pitch black and they kept rappin’

Some one was definitely tappin’

Their audacity would be avowed

Venom approached the door laughin’

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

