Why I Write

Severed seams and deep bleeding
Trickling from my very being

Thoughts that seep out from my head
That are surely best left unsaid

Screaming out loud every night
Putting up a damn good fight

Beseeching a chance to be read
Before forever left for dead

Blood splatters of ink are dropped
Persistently marking a spot

Giving off the wrong impression
To those looking for perfection

Stitching together busted seams
Mending my forgotten dreams

***

I didn’t have anything in mind and I was running out of time in the day, so I went with one of today’s prompts, Why I Write.

2 responses to “Why I Write

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

