Lightning Strikes

OctPoWriMo 8 of 31

image

Mother Nature takes the stage

Waves surge in a fit of rage

Perfectly clear blue skies

Yet lightning does strike

Claiming a young life

Unbelievable strife

***

I took this picture from Venice Beach, and off in the distance I saw emergency crew gathering as I was packing up to leave.  Later that night, as I was watching the 11 o’clock news, I learned that a young life was taken by a freak thunderstorm – R.I.P. Nicholas Fagnano. LA Times News Article

3 responses to “Lightning Strikes

  1. Pingback: #OctPoWriMo 9 | Diary of a Writerbee

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

