Are You (really) Ready?

If you haven’t already, it’s time to face the social media frenzy head-on if you plan to survive. The statistics presented in this video by Erik Qualman, is both mind-blowing and alarming. Just because you blog and have a Facebook and/or Twitter account doesn’t mean that you are ready or adequately prepared. In fact, you could be hurting yourself and not even know it.  I thought I was ready because I had established timely accounts on the most popular sites, which was more than some of my colleagues – GO ME! However, I was smacked down, and in the face no less, with disgrace because some of my digital activities were not palatable by the whole wide world. For me, it feels like a complete invasion of privacy and I’d really like to give the judgmental whole wide world the middle finger, and say screw you. But the reality is that’s not possible; if I want to survive. Therefore, I work (hard) to clean up my act, reign in my beliefs, tone down the vulgarity, and moderate my opinions where and when applicable, OK where and when possible, all in a effort to build a “Brand” that I can live with, and the world can swallow.

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

