Always Seeking

sky

Often I search the sky for answers that seem to hide deep inside

Wondering if I’ll ever reach that place of contentment and true satisfaction

How will I know when I’ve found the simplistic truth and life’s meaning  

And will I recognize it when it’s within reach or will I let it slip into a breach

An endless battle and continual pursuit for something more, better and new  

Narcissistic ways presented on many days that end in sorrow and shame

Internal rage filled with hate and placing blame toward others

Distantly, I hear silent screams, but choose to turn away rather than stay

7 responses to “Always Seeking

  1. Maybe it’s the seeking that’s more powerful than any fleeting meaning you might find. In the seeking, the exploring, the striving and the dreaming you find yourself.

    Like

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

