Logging

Source: EcoNews

Source: EcoNews

Teary-eyed witches in the night whispering
Remorse for the crime and people’s mistake
Land barren of standing wood or branches
Everything conveyed across the Lake

Haunting destruction to remember
Death harvested and bled out from its veins
Compacted muddy clearing with silvery
Plasma spilled to the earth is all that remains

***
My first Ballad attempt, and yes I cheated with a starter.

8 responses to “Logging

    • Thank you. I need to quickly work my up to a full narrative poem, which I agreed to do, yet never done (knowingly) before. So ya I’m studying and practicing here. lol

      Like

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

