In The Verse

Music

This week maestro Steve asks, “Is The Answer In The Question Or Is The Question In The Answer…?” And I believe that the answer is in the words or in this case the verses. I tossed another quarter in the jukebox baby and it played some of my favorite artists, and Juicy is in fact one of my fave Biggie (R.I.P.) songs, so kick back and click the links to give these bad boys a listen.  Head over to Steve’s page (link above) for rules and then you can join in and press play on your own musical fate.

Why does it always rain on me?   It’s Me Again – Korn

 “You see beauty and I see acid rain”

 Where is the Love?  Juicy – The Notorious B.I.G.

 You know very well who you are |Don’t let em hold you down, reach for the stars |You had a goal, but not that many |Cause you’re the only one I’ll give you good and plenty”

 How will I know? Come Along and Ride This Train – Johnny Cash

“I know where there’s people you would like to get to know”

  Note: This week I decided not to do an in-depth analysis on the songs, and alternately plucked meaningful (fitting) verses to use in place of my typical responses.

One response to “In The Verse

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

