Reprieve

Reason with me please
I am desperate for a Reprieve
In this A to Z, with letter ‘R’ challenge
To maintain some Resemblance of dignity
The days Run a bit longer
I am just along for the Ride
Ruefully, I grow weaker
With every written line Recounted
If I take a brief Reprieve
It might Rejuvenate me
This is not the person I wish to Represent
It’s becoming a bit Ridiculous, don’t you think?

***

Truth be told, I’ve had some trouble decompressing lately… I think it’s time for a serious intervention that includes a reprieve from work, life, and all of the electronic gadgets that I keep by my side – seriously.  It’s time to plan a much-needed vacation, and pick up a few paperbacks in the meantime and renew passport this week.

2 responses to “Reprieve

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

