Lunchtime Beatboxing

The week almost got away, but I wrangled enough time to press play on my iPhone to share the music results and analyze its equivalence with Steve’s Music Mix: Shoulda, Woulda Coulda challenge.

What I should doSo What! Pink

  • Perhaps it is time to start a fight since I already challenge everything with the words or attitude of “so what” in my life.

What I shouldn’t doAtom Tan – The Clash

  • Immediate response is that shouldn’t eat fast food or drive motorcycles, as they can prove hazardous to my life like nuclear bombs. As with all Clash songs, I’m sure there is some deeper profound meaning buried in the lyrics; I’m just not sure what it is… something to research later or perhaps a kind reader can enlighten me and leave a comment.

What I will doBabel – Mumford & Sons

  • For me, this verse says it all, “’Cause I’ll know my weakness/know my voice/And I’ll believe in grace and choice/And I know perhaps my heart is farce/But I’ll be born without a mask” strip away the mask and be who you are regardless of what anyone has to say.

Ever get a song stuck on a perpetual loop in your head and find yourself blurting out verses at inappropriate times? Yeah well I’m trying to shake loose Lake of Fire (cover) from my cranium, and thought maybe if I pushed its energy and lyrics out to you all listening it might relieve me. Stay tuned for next week’s musical adventure and go visit Steve’s page for rules to play! 🙂

 

 

 

4 responses to “Lunchtime Beatboxing

  1. Pingback: As Kylie Minogue Once Said “It’s Never Too Late”… | Steve Says...

  2. Pingback: My iTunes Called Me Lazy – See What It Told These People… | Steve Says...

  3. Pingback: These People Are Cosmic (Musicology) Girls & Boys… | Steve Says...

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

