Timeout to Play

It’s time to take a break, press play, turn it up, and answer (my) weekly questions through music. As Whodini said, “We came here together so we could have fun
 | Me and you, baby, goin’ one on one | 
Now this is the last chance for us to get off | 
So either get loose, or you ought to get lost”. If you are ready to partake in the musical amusement head over to Steve’s Music Mix Page for details and let the good times roll!

TwoTurnTables

Q1. If I was stranded on a desert Island… Heavy In your Arms Florence + The Machine

A1. I wouldn’t be in your arms if I were stranded.

Q2. If I was the last person on earth … She’s Long Gone The Black Keys

A2. I wouldn’t tolerate the physical/mental abuse, so indeed I would be the last person on earth once put an end to your wretched life.

Q3. When no one is looking… Vampire The Misfits

A3.1 I would suck your blood, but I wouldn’t kill you so that I could have some more later.

A3.2 I couldn’t find the video for this song and I’ve got lots of love for Danzig, so here is one of my personal favorites instead Anything which coincidentally coincides with the first song.

These answers blow, who came up with these questions?  Oh right me, well then my apologies, and let me make it up to you by giving you two,  that’s right – two bonus tracks at no additional charge.

In summary, I lay “Heavy In Your Arms” with a heavy heart that requires the constant care, love and strength that you provide, which brings peace into my life, and without it I’d be “Long Gone” like a “Vampire” running in the night, looking for blood.  

 

3 responses to “Timeout to Play

  1. Pingback: These People Are Human Jukeboxes… | Steve Says...

  2. Maybe the answers don’t work for the originator of the questions. The cosmic musicology teaches us another lesson :). Thanks for playing, and for your questions!

    Like

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

