Hearts

H is for… Hearts
H is for… Haiku
H is… the eighth letter in the alphabet, so I share with you eight heart-shaped-haiku’s.

By: deivantArt

By: deivantArt

My heart beats for you
Every day and night, I give
All I am to you

Accelerated
Heartbeats when you approach me
Happy fluttering

Whispers in the night
Breath tickles and teeth nibble
Lips speak to my heart

Blood drips from my chest
Where you ripped my sole heart out
Tossed it to the ground

You looked in my soul
Erased the doubts, gave me hope
Brought me to life again

Barely beating, broken
You took my hand with a plan
Steadily beats again

Crave your gentle touch
Caresses my broken heart
Heal me with your hands

My heart beats stronger now
You gave purpose and strength
I give you my heart

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

