Shadows

Credit Frame of Reference

Credit Frame of Reference

In the darkened room
Alone, I primed my tools
Candlelight sconces
Used to elicit responses
I sensed your presence
Filled with acceptance
From atop of the stairs
With an adverted stare
Cornflower blues
Iridescent hues
Hesitantly descended
Into the shadowy darkness
My heart suspended

***
Your fate sealed
When you willingly sought me out
Stepped into the darkness and found me

***
Forever you must stay
In the shadows, beside me
Never could I bring myself to let you go
Give you up
Feelings too complex
So much more than lust

***
I pledge to protect and cherish
As I gain your trust
Demands will be great
Limits will be tested
Pain will be endured
Tensions relieved
To set you free
Bound and Grounded
Immense pleasure found
In complete surrender
Confidence and beauty prevail
I will surround you
Hold you tight
Until the hurt is gone
Together we will get lost in each other
Tenderly, all through the night

7 responses to “Shadows

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

