Very Inspiring Blogger, Lighthouse and Awesome Blossom Award

I’m feeling very fortunate to receive the following awards from the incredibly talented Bruisedbelly over at The Migraine Chronicles whose words of poetry speak to me on so many levels.  Thank you for the recognition, awards, and most importantly inspiring me through every post.

Awards and information can be found here:  “It Is What It Is” …… Awards this year!! | It Is What It Is .

“Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

VeryInspiring

The Rules – Display the award, tell seven things about yourself, and pass along.

Seven trivial things about me: 

I’m the oldest of four

I refuse to read nonfiction for pleasure 

My first job was as an Animal Health Technician

After all these years I’m still partial to Punk-Rock and Danzig

My favorite color besides black is pink – all shades

I’ve worked for the same employer 17 years

I spoil my German Shepard rotten

 

“The Lighthouse Award”

Lighthouse

 

Rules for this Award – Display the Award, share three ways you like to help other people, nominate other bloggers (there is no limit) and inform your nominees of their Award nominations.

Three ways I like to help others

When I encounter someone down on their luck, I like to give what I can, when I can, which includes a simple smile and a few bucks.

I enjoy lifting others up with words of encouragement.

Lending a hand or an ear when needed.

“Awesome Blossom Award”

AwesomeBlossom

The rules for the Awesome Blossom Award are – Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them. Put the award’s logo on your blog. Nominate 10 Bloggers and tell them by leaving a comment on their blog.

My nominees for these awards go to:

Participation is completely optional and if you choose not to accept these, for whatever reasons, please know that seeing your words posted in my reader inspires me everyday.

 

 

 

 

One response to “Very Inspiring Blogger, Lighthouse and Awesome Blossom Award

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

