Right here, right now…

Not exactly how I like to spend my weekends… working, but that’s life and what’s expected with my role from time to time.  It’s criminal though, I’ve been up and at it since 5:30 AM. There’s a lull in the flow, so I thought it’d be a good time for a quick musical post.

I’m listening to Skillet (Christian rock, my sister would be oh so proud and approve (love ya honey!)) and really I do love their sound.The infused rock ballads work to instill a special energy and hope.   And how can you not admire a successful husband and wife team!   “I’ll do what I want because this is my life… waking up”

Speaking of couple’s here’s another fave for you – White Stripes, really two incredibly talented people with a successful music run,  but their relationship unfortunately broke apart.

I hope you enjoy the tunes…  I’m off to bake cookies, do more work, and then I’ll be back with something of substance.

2 responses to “Right here, right now…

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

