Simple Needs

Hearts

I need you beside me
Every day and night

I need you…
To find me when I am lost, and
Show me the way

I need you…
To say it’ll all be okay
When hope has gone astray

I need you…
To be my hero, and
Protect and shelter me from this world’s evil

I need you…
To hold my hand, and
Walk me to the promised land

I need you…
To show me how to live, and
Love freely – completely

I need you…
To kiss me passionately, and
Quench my deepest desires

I need you…
In so many ways
It’s difficult to explain

I need you…
To show me how you feel, and
Say that you need me too…

7 responses to “Simple Needs

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

