Relax

blackstones

The room was small and sparsely furnished. Next to the vertical mirror behind the door I found two hooks to hang my jacket and purse. I spotted a cushioned chair in the corner, so I proceeded to disrobe and stack my neatly folded  garments on top of the chair and tucked my shoes underneath. A small-wheeled cart held a stainless steel basin and within submerged in water were smooth black stones varying in size. Taking one last look around, I pulled back the covers and  lay facedown on the bed that was positioned in the center of the room. Scooting up to the pillowed doughnut, which cradled my face and allowed me to breath easily through its opening. The white linen sheets that appeared sanitary and cold were cuddly and warm, like fresh laundry pulled from the dryer. I pulled the scarlet plush blanket up over me to immerse myself in the warmth and keep it next to me as I waited in the dimmed room.  The mystical flutes playing in the room were hypnotic and lead me into a state of sweet relaxation before healing hands, stones, or lotion were introduced.

***

For no reason other than I had a great massage yesterday and finally found a new therapist that knows what to do, so I  wanted to capture the ambiance…

3 responses to “Relax

I love to hear from you, so drop me a line here - Thanks!

